Barham Cup

Barham Cup – Saturday 24th June 2017

Barham Cup 2017

Barham Cup Rowing Dinghy Relay Race

Friday 22nd July 2016

2016 Results

Overall winners of the Barham Cup and Men’s Pairs 1st: Will Burton, James Crawford, Charlie Stoyle, Ben Smith
Men’s Pairs
* 2nd: Patrick Forster, Paul Carpenter, Rupert Holiday, Andy Darkin
* 3rd: Marlon Roberts, Simon Putt, Jack Haytread, Giles Patterson
Ladies Pairs
* 1st: Harriet Langworthy, Sue Heath, Yvonne Hudson, Donna Bell
Mixed Pairs
* 1st: Sarah Free, Clive Luxton, Georgia Burridge, Ben Banks
* 2nd: Helen O’Hora, Simon Hounsell, Cat Miller, Andy Burfit
*3rd: Catherine Lovell, Mark Annal, Wally Walton, Kate Rew
* 4th ­čÖé : Jane Avery, Simon Hallworth, Dave Schiller, Caroline Canoneir
Men’s Singles
* 1st: Charlie Bloor, Lewis Bloor
* 2nd: Ben Flower, Tim Flower
Mixed Singles
* 1st: Felicity Rawlings, Nigel Evans
Under 16
* 1st: Sophie Gregory, Aimee Scott, Megan Smale, Sophie Blackburn
Men Over 40
* 1st: Brian Hamblin, Paul Church, Julian Weyer-Brown, Roger Bufton
Ladies Over 40
* 1st: Jane Tipper, Sue Voisey, Anne Holiday, Sarah Cox
Over 50s
* 1st: Jane Stoyle, Mark Pile, Sue Astbury, Steve Astbury
Pub Team
* 1st: Teignmouth Rugby Club
* 2nd: The Ship Inn
First Newton Abbot Crew
* 1st: Richard Davie, Kieran Dore
* 2nd: Michael Martyn, Samantha Scott, Ben Perkins, Sue Daie

Registration on the beach in front of the Newquay Inn at 18:30.  Race start at 19:00.

Race from the fish quay, up the River Teign to Coombe Cellars.  Change of crews to row up to the finish at Newton Town Quay.

Classes (entry only permitted in one class) – Ladies Singles, Men’s Singles, Ladies Pairs, Men’s Pairs, Mixed Singles, Mixed Pairs, Under 14’s, Under 16’s, Under 18’s, Ladies Over 40, Men Over 40, Over 50 Team, Pub Team.

BBQ, bar and prize giving at Newton Town Quay.

Barham Cup 3Barham Cup

2015 Barham Cup photos are now in the gallery.  Click here to view.

To read 2015 Barham Cup press release, including results, click here.